For those of you wondering what the individual koshas are and how they relate your being as a whole, below you’ll find brief descriptions of each. Throughout the day, notice yourself shifting between the koshas layers: Right now I feel hot. Right now I’m paying attention to my breathing. Right now I feel upset. Right now I understand why I reacted that way yesterday. Right now I’m deep in meditation. Right now I feel bliss. Yoga helps you to create a track to the deeper subtle kosha layers, so they’re easier to access. As asana prepares the outer body, yogic breathing turns your attention to the pranic body. Lastly, yogic philosophy provides the tools for bringing awareness to your fluctuating emotional state of mind, so you can embody and radiate health and bliss. Connect with Nicole for worldwide 200-hr accelerated yoga teacher trainings, workshops, ‘Bloomva’ yoga fertility e-courses , writing, videos and more. You can find her on YouTube and Instagram @NicoleCarlinYoga

What Are The Koshas And What Can They Do For You  - 81What Are The Koshas And What Can They Do For You  - 57What Are The Koshas And What Can They Do For You  - 61